The Minister of Jobs, Tourism and Innovation, Pat Bell, appointed five new members and reappointed six existing members to the BC Pavilion Corporation (PavCo) Board today. Among among the new board members is former NPA mayoral candidate Suzanne Anton.

With the expansion of the Vancouver Convention Centre and the revitalization of BC Place complete, the PavCo board will now shift their focus from construction- centred projects to strategic marketing and business development initiatives for both properties. The new PavCo board members are as follows: Suzanne Anton, Michael Ballingall, Alan Lowe, Stuart McLaughlin and Don Zurowski.

The reappointed board members are:, Theresa Breining, Bob Bryant, John Horning, Miriam Kresivo, Terrence Lyons and David Podmore (Chair).

The events held at the PavCo facilities support British Columbia's business and leisure tourism industry, as well as its trade-development infrastructure.

Member appointments are effective immediately.